Friday 24 March 2017
Chester Racecourse
☰ Menu

Chester Racecourse

Chester Race Fixtures

Chester Racecourse is named the 'Roodee' and is one of the oldest in the the UK. The Roodee is located immediately outside the city walls, down 'Watergate Street', easy to walk to from the city centre. You can view the whole racecourse from the city walls. This is a specialist, unique, small racecourse and extremely popular with punters in the North West.

We recommend you purchase your raceday tickets in advance for stands & enclosures. Tickets range in price from the Open Course, to The County Stand, which has views of the winning post and paddock.

Ladies Day

Chester Races

Boodles May Festival

Wednesday 10 May 2017 Chester Cup Day
Thursday 11 May 2017 Boodles Ladies Day
Friday 12 May 2017 Boodles City Day

Roman Day

Saturday 27 May 2017

Summer Saturday

Saturday 10 June 2017

Ladies Evening

Friday 30 June 2017

Summer Festival

Saturday 1 July 2017

City Plate Day

Saturday 15 July 2017

Midsummer Meeting

Saturday 29 July 2017

Family Funday

Sunday 6 August 2017

Ladies Day

Saturday 26 August 2017

Chester Stakes Day

Saturday 2 September 2017

Autumn Festival

Friday 15 September 2017
Saturday 16 September 2017

Season Finale

Saturday 30 September 2017

Polo Players

Coutts International Polo

Chester Racecourse Polo Club is firmly established on the British Polo circuit and is home to many premier events. In September Chester Racecourse features the Roodee Challenge Cup Tournament. Experience the glitz and glamour of polo on the picturesque Roodee, the perfect place to watch one of the worlds most exciting sports.

1539 Chester Restaurant

Restaurant 1539

The smart restaurant at Chester Racecourse! Named after the year races first started in Chester. Open all year, this modern restaurant has sweeping views over the course and outdoor decking area in the summer.
Restaurant Booking Tel: 01244 304631

Hotels Near Chester Racecourse

Chester Racecourse Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse

Abode Chester
Abode Chester

Chester Racecourse
Panoramic Photo of The Roodee

The Winning Post Chester Racecourse
The Winning Post at Chester - QuickTime

Chester Racecourse

Chester Races 2017
Please confirm race dates & times: fixtures & tickets
or call the Box Office on 01244 304610 / Mon - Fri 9am to 5pm

 

The Eastgate Clock Chester

Holiday Inn
Express by Holiday Inn

Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Chester

Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel & Spa

Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel

Chester
Restaurants

Map of Chester City Centre


Visit England, Bath
Liverpool Tourist Guide
Visit York 360, Guide To York

Home Chester Links Contact Us Site Map Terms
What's On In Chester What's On In Bath What's On In York What's On In Liverpool What's On In Edinburgh Add Event
© Chester 360